Conference Title
International Union of Microbiological Societies (IUMS) 2017
Conference Dates
17 - 21 Jul 2017
Submission Deadline
16 Jul 2017 ( Submission is closed )
Official Web Site
Sands Expo and Convention Centre, Marina Bay Sands, 1 Bayfront Avenue, 018971
Singapore, Singapore    
Map: City  Metro  
Flight: Provided by the Google 
Stay: Recommanded by the Singarpore tourist office , by Google  
Eat: Recommanded by Michelin guide  , by the Singarpore tourist office  by Google 

Find more on Singapore
Organised by IUMS and hosted by Singapore Society for Microbiology and Biotechnology (SSMB); IUMS 2017 is a triennial congress that encompasses THREE international congress, namely:
• 15th International Congress of Bacteriology and Applied Microbiology

• 15th International Congress of Mycology and Eukaryotic Microbiology

• 17th International Congress of Virology

IUMS 2017 Singapore will highlight the future direction of Microbiology for the next decade and will provide excellent opportunities to foster scientific development.

The congress will have more than 100 international speakers and expects 3,000 attendees globally. With 28 plenary sessions/lectures, and over 80 workshops, IUMS 2017 is a great opportunity and platform for delegates to network, exchange ideas and learn some of the latest research or findings in the microbiological community.


Time: 09:00 to 17:00

Delegates Fee Starts From: SGD 1000,
Post-Doctoral Starts From: SGD 800,
Student Starts From: SGD 500

Speakers: Liping Zhao, Cynthia He, Grant McFadden, Carlos Bustamante, Martin Polz, Antonis Rokas, Eric Westhof, Sarah Gurr, Stuart M. Levitz, Eddie Holmes, Erica Ollman Saphire, Brigitte Gicquel, Cynthia Whitchurch, Irina Artsimovitch, Jie Xiao, Linda Kenney, Mariagrazia Pizza, Ramon Rosello-Mora, Stefan HE Kaufmann, Stephen Lory, Susan Gottesman, Tanneke den Blaauwen, Víctor de Lorenzo, Waldemar Vollmer, Yoichi Kamagata, Alexander Idnurm, Bernard Slippers, David Hibbett, Dee Carter, Duur Aanen, Feng-Yan Bai, Giulia Rancati, Hal S. Alper, Han Wösten, Hyun Ah Kang, Jonathan Plett, Laurent Renia, Naweed I. Navi, Niranjan Nagarajan, Sergio Schenkman, Toni Gabaldon Estevan, Yang Liu, Yue Wang, Andrea Marzi, Ben tenOever, Clodagh O’Shea, David Harrich, Fasseli Coulibaly, George Gao, Jason McLellan, Janet Smith, Johan Neyts, John Bell, Luk H. Vandenberghe, Michael Diamond, Michelle Baker, Scott O'Neill, Shee-Mei Lok, Stephanie Karst, Veronika von Messling
Add Conference

About Us

We are looking for every conferences with every funs around the world.


Contact Us